Something About That Place…

Something About That Place…

When you get to that place, THAT PLACE, where there is absolutely no going back.

The only way is ahead, or else you die.

You will literally die, less, you make it…

You can’t go back, won’t go back, don’t want to go back – Yours Faithfully

Quick Word: there is a beauty about anyone’s walk with God, each person’s story is different, unique! Yet, we all a have common pain, cry and voice; That is why the church is describe as the “body” of Christ, all different functions, sizes, abilities but equally as important? Aside, I want to address the point in life where back is no longer an option.

If it where an anecdote: The children of Israel having been enslaved in Egypt for over 400 years, Finally free’d and headed on their way to the promised land…. Past the Nile, into the wilderness….Going back was no longer an option, the wilderness was a misery, the promised land was still a way afar…. And in every journey, you will find yourself where going back is no longer an option, for you have come too too far in your journey to go back, you don’t even know where back is anymore! Behold, you must carry on, carrying on until the death. Make a decision that back no longer exists, pick up the eraser of grace and move on. A race of faith is not one to take lightly: “No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead,I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us. Phillippians 3:14

I’ll let these lyrics conclude, “I won’t Go Back – William McDowell”

I’ve been changed Healed Freed Delivered I’ve found joy Peace Grace And favour And right now, right now is the moment Today; Today is the day I’ve been changed I’ve been changed I have waited for this moment to come And I won’t let it pass me by… I won’t go back, can’t go back, to the way it used to be Before your presence; came and changed me I won’t go back, I can’t go back, to the way it used to be Before your presence came and changed me

All my shame Guilt Sins

 They’ve been forgiven, Forgiven No more chains Fear My past My past is over

 Is over

Leave a Reply

